Great Smoky Mountains National Park
All Taxa Biodiversity Inventory


Planning Workshop
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
18-19 December, 1997

Partial List of Invited Participants

Updated: Wed Nov 19 18:59:13 EST 1997

The following table is generated from a database that we are building of potential collaborators for the GSMNP-ATBI. Please send corrections and updates to Heather Alley (e-mail: alley@pick.uga.edu or tel: 706-542-1388). "Invited" designates individuals who have either not responded or who may attend. "Yes" designates those who definitely plan to attend. To help us plan the workshop's agenda and logistics, we urge "Invited" individuals to please respond as soon as possible. We are removing names of individuals who do not plan to attend the workshop from this table.

NAME INSTITUTION E-MAIL WILL ATTEND
Aguilar, Alexandre Ohio State University Yes
Allen, Ken Clemson University Kalln@clemson.edu Invited
Allison, Allen Bishop Museum, Hawaii Biological Survey allison@hawaii.edu Invited
Alverson, William Harvard University Herbaria walverso@oeb.harvard.edu Invited
Ashe, Steve University of Kansas ashe@falcon.cc.ukans.edu Yes
Bachrach, Joan National Park Service joan_bachrach@nps.gov Invited
Barclay, Lee USFWS-Cookeville r4fwe_cotn@fws.gov Invited
Bernard, Ernie University of Tennessee ebernard@utk.edu Yes
Best, Troy Auburn University besttro@mail.auburn.edu Invited
Blackwell, Meredith National Science Foundation btblac@unix1.sncc.lsu.edu Invited
Blanco, Roger Area de Conservacion de Guanacaste acginves@sol.racsa.co.cr Yes
Blount, Tom National Park Service tom_blount@nps.gov Yes
Bogan, Art North Carolina State Museum of Natural of Natural Sciences ncs1313@interpath.com Invited
Bright, Cherl Smithsonian Institution bright.cheryl@nmhsi.edu Invited
Brill, David dbrill@utk.edu Invited
Brooks, Dan University of Toronto dbrooks@zoo.utoronto.edu Yes
Brown, John Smithsonian Institution Systematic Entomology Lab jbrown@sel.barc.usda.gov Yes
Brown, Richard Mississippi Entomological Museum moth@ra.msstate.edu Yes
Brown, William Department of the Interior william_brown@ios.doi.gov Invited
Buck, Bill New York Botanical Garden bbuck@nybg.org Invited
Busack, Steve North Carolina State Museum stevebusack@mail.ehnr.state.nc.us Invited
Caldwell, Ron Lincoln Memorial University rcaldwell@centuryenter.net Invited
Callahan, Tom National Science Foundation jcallaha@nsf.gov Invited
Chavarria, Maria Marta Area de Conservacion de Guanacaste multihc@sol.racsa.co.cr Yes
Christoffersen, Leif World Foundation for Environment and Development leifpc@ibm.net Yes
Clark, Joe U.S.G.S. -Biological Resources Division jclark@utk.edu Invited
Coddington, Jonathan Smithsonian Institution coddington.jon@nmnh.si.edu Invited
Cole, Brian USFWS brian_cole@mail.fws.gov Invited
Coovert, Gary Dayton Museum of Natural History none Invited
Costa, Jim Western Carolina University costa@wcu.edu Yes
Cotter, Gladys U.S.G.S. -Biological Resources Division gladys_cotter@nbs.gov Invited
Coull, Bruce University of South Carolina bccoull@sc.edu Invited
Covell, Charles University of Louisville cvcoveo1@ulkyvm.louisville.edu Invited
Cover, Stephan Harvard University cover@oeb.harvard.edu Yes
Coyle, Fred Western Carolina University coyle@wpoff.wcu.edu Yes
Currie, D. Royal Ontario Museum dcurrie@zoo.toronto.edu Invited
Dallmeier, Francisco Smithsonian Institution Man and Biosphere Project ic.fgd@ic.si.edu Invited
Danks, Hugh Biological Survey of Canada hdanks@mus-nat.ca Invited
Davison, Paul University of North Alabama pdavison@unanov.una.edu Yes
DeFoe, Don National Park Service Invited
DePriest, Paula Smithsonian Institution depriest@onyx.si.edu Invited
Dey, Jonathan Illinois Wesleyan University jdey@titan.iwu.edu Yes
Dietrich, Christopher Illinois Natural History Survey dietrich@mail.inhs.uiuc.edu Yes
Dillard, Gary Western Kentucky University gary.dillard@wku.edu Yes
Ditlzer Craig Natural Resources Conservation Service cditzler@nc.nrcs.usda.gov Invited
Dombeck, Michael Department of Agriculture dombeck_mike/wo@fs.fed.us Invited
Droege, Sam U.S.G.S. -Biological Resources Division frog@nbs.gov Invited
Edwards, Amy University of Georgia aedwards@museum.nhm.uga.edu Yes
Edwards, James National Science Foundation jledwards@nsf.gov Invited
Etnier, Dave University of Tennessee dipnet@utk.edu Invited
Foley, Mary National Park Service mary_foley@nps.gov Yes
Fonseca, Gilberto Area de Conservacion de Osa acosa@telemaco.cool.co.cr Yes
Foster, Mercedes National Museum of Natural History, Biological Resources Division mercedes_foster@nbs.gov Invited
Freckman, Diana Colorado State University dfreckman@Lternet.edu Invited
Gaasch, Christi Dekalb County Cooperative Extension Service UGE1089@uga.cc.uga.edu Invited
Gall, Wayne Buffalo Museum of Science reslib@buffnet.net Yes
Garlington, Jennie Cable News Network jennie.garlington@turner.com Invited
Gauld, Ian British Museum idg@nhm.ac.uk Invited
Gelder, Stuart University of Maine gelder@polaris.umpi.maine.edu Invited
Gerhard, Reid University of Tennessee rgerhard@utk.edu Invited
Giannasi, David University of Georgia giannasi@dogwood.botany.uga.edu Invited
Gittleman, John University of Tennessee gittlema@utkvx.utcc.utk.edu Invited
Gregory, Rich National Park Service rich_gregory@nps.gov Yes
Hall, Steve North Carolina Natural Heritage stephen_hall@mail.ehnr.state.nc.us Invited
Hallwachs, Winnie University of Pennsylvania whallwac@sas.upenn.edu Yes
Harris, Frank University of Tennessee wfharris@utk.edu Yes
Hayden, Bruce National Science Foundation bphayden@nsf.gov Invited
Hershler, Robert Smithsonian Institution Hershler.Robert@nmnh.si.edu Invited
Hobbs, III, H.H. Wittenberg University hhobbs@whittenberg.edu Invited
Hoffman, Richard Virginia Museum of Natural History ffelker@vmnh.org_,attn:Hoffman Invited
Ivie, Mike Montana State University mivie@montana.edu Yes
James, Samuel Maharishi International University sjames@mum.edu Yes
Janzen, Daniel University of Pennsylvania djanzen@sas.upenn.edu Yes
Johnson, Norm Ohio State University johnson.2@osu.edu Yes
Karish, John National Park Service john_karish@nps.gov Invited
Kaspari, Mike University of Oklahoma mkaspari@obsnsrvl.bio.uoknor.edu Invited
Kauffman, Gary U.S.D.A. -Forest Service kauffman@macon.main.mc.us Yes
Kennedy, Michael Memphis State University kennedyml@cc.memphis.edu Invited
Kimbal, Suzette National Park Service suzette_kimbal@nps.gov Invited
Klemm, Donald U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Klemm.Donald@epamail.epa.gov Invited
Kondratieff, Boris Colorado State University
Ft. Collins
bkondrat@ceres.agsci.colostate.edu Invited
Krishtalka, Leonard University of Kansas krishtalka@ukans.edu Invited
Lane, Meredith Office of Science and Technology Policy mlane@ostp.eop.gov Invited
Langdon, Keith National Park Service keith_langdon@nps.gov Yes
Lenat, Dave North Carolina Division of Water Quality davel@dem.ehnr.state.nc.us Invited
Longino, Jack Evergreen State College longinoj@elwha.evergreen.edu Invited
Lovejoy, Tom Smithsonian Institution tlovejoy@ic.si.edu Invited
Lowe, Rex Bowling Green State University lowe@opie.bgsu.edu Yes
Major, Smoot Tennessee Natural Heritage Program cmajor@mail.state.tn.us Invited
Martin, Jody National Science Foundation jmartin@nsf.gov Invited
Masner, Lubomir Canadian National Collection-Retired none Invited
Mathis, Wayne National Museum of Natural History mathisw@nmnh.si.edu Invited
Maynard, Charles Friends of G.S.M.N.P grsm_friends_of_grsm_np@nps.gov Invited
Mayo, Corky National Park Service corky_mayo@nps.gov Yes
McCarthy, Dennis dmmccarthy@utk.edu Invited
McDiarmid, Roy National Museum of Natural History, Biological Resources Division mcdiarmid.roy@nmnh.si.edu Invited
McGhee, Liz University of Georgia emcghee@museum.nhm.uga.edu Yes
McHugh, Joe University of Georgia jmchugh@bugs.ent.uga.edu Yes
McKenzie, Jim Canadian National Collection mckenziejs@em.agr.ca Invited
Meier, Albert Western Kentucky University albert_meier@wku.edu Yes
Moore, Mike University of Georgia mike@dogwood.uga.edu Invited
Morse, John Clemson University jmorse@clemson.edu Yes
Moser, William Smithsonian Institution moser.william@nmnh.wi.edu Invited
Mueller, Greg The Field Museum mueller@fmppr.fmnh.org Yes
Murdock, Nora U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service nora_murdock@mail.fws.gov Yes
Musetti, Luciana Ohio State University Yes
Nelson, Charles University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Charles-Nelson@utc.edu Yes
Nelson, Diane East Tennessee State University nelsond@access.etsu-tn.edu Yes
Newton, Darwin Natural Resource Conservation Service dnewton@tn.nrcs.usda.gov Yes
Nielson, Ebbe Commonwealth Scientific Industrial Research Organization ebben@spider.ento.csiro.au Invited
O'Kelly, Charlie National Science Foundation cokelly@nsf.gov Invited
Opler, Paul Biological Resources Division Biological Informatics paul_opler@nbs.gov Yes
Palmer, Margaret University of Maryland palmer@zool.umd.edu Yes
Parker, Charles U.S.G.S. -Biological Resources Division chuck_parker@nbs.gov Yes
Pelton, Mike University of Tennessee mpelton@utk.edu Invited
Perkins, Phil Harvard University perkins@mcz.harvard.edu Invited
Peterson, Ron University of Tennessee repete@utk.edu Invited
Pickering, John University of Georgia pick@pick.uga.edu Yes
Pittillo, Dan Western Carolina University pittillo@wcu.edu Yes
Potter, Bill University of Georgia wpotter@uga.cc.uga.edu Invited
Pulliam, Ron University of Georgia pulliam@ecology.uga.edu Invited
Rabenold, Kerry Purdue University Invited
Reeves, Reggie Tennesee Department of Conservation rreeves3@mail.state.tn.us Invited
Reichle, David Oakridge National Laboratory der@ornl.gov Invited
Reid, Janet Smithsonian Institution reid.janet@nmnh.si.edu Yes
Robe, Steve Virginia Natural Heritage Program sroble.dcr@state.va.us Invited
Rossman, Amy U.S.D.A. amyr@nt.ars-grin.gov Yes
Rowe, Matt Appalachian State University rowemp@appstate.edu Yes
Ruggerio, Mike U.S.G.S. Biological Resources Division mike_ruggerio@nbs.gov Invited
Schaefer, Mark Department of the Interior mschaefer@ios.doi.gov Invited
Schilling, Ed University of Tennessee eschilling@utk.edu Invited
Scholtens, Brian College of Charleston scholtensb@cofc.edu Yes
Scott, Preston World Foundation for Environment and Development PTScott@aol.com Yes
Sharkey, Mike University of Kentucky msharkey@southey.ca.eky.edu Yes
Shear, Bill Hampton Sidney College bills@hsc.edu Invited
Sierwald, Petra Field Museum of Natural History sierwald@fmppr.fmnh.org Invited
Simberloff, Dan University of Tennessee dsimberloff@utk.edu Invited
Simon, Steve U.S.D.A. -Forest Service ssimon/r8_nc@fs.fed.us Yes
Simons, Ted U.S.G.S. -Biological Resources Division tsimmons@ncsu.edu Yes
Skillen, L. Elizabeth University of Georgia lockard@pick.uga.edu Yes
Slapcinsky, John Field Museum of Natural History slapcin@fmnh.org Yes
Smith, D.K. University of Tennessee dksmith@utkux.utcc.utk.edu Yes
Soblo, Dale The Nature Conservancy, South Carolina dsoblo@tnc.org Invited
Soukup, Michael A. National Park Service mike_soukup@nps.gov Yes
Stephenson, Steve Fairmont State College sls@fscvax.wunet.edu Invited
Stokes, Michael Western Kentucky University michael.stokes@wku.edu Yes
Story, Mike National Park Service mike_story@nps.gov Invited
Sutter, Rob The Nature Conservancy, Southeast Regional Office rsutter@tnc.org Invited
Teague, Bambi National Park Service bambi_teague@nps.gov Yes
Tennessen, Ken Tennesee Valley Authority ktennessen@aol.com Invited
Thompson, Chris U.S.D.A.-S.E.L. cthompson@sel.barc.usda.gov Yes
Wallace, Richard Oak Ridge National Laboratory iw8@ornl.gov Invited
Watson, Kelley National Park Service kelley_watson@nps.gov Invited
Weakley, Alan The Nature Conservancy aweakley@tnc.org Yes
Webb, Donald Illinois Natural History Survey dwebb@mail.inhs.uiuc.edu Invited
White, Peter University of Carolina, Chapel Hill pswhite@unc.edu Yes
Williams, Gary National Park Service gary_williams@nps.gov Yes
Williams, Jim U.S.G.S. -Biological Resources Division jim_williams@nps.gov Invited
Wilson, Don Smithsonian Institution mnhvz050@sivm.si.edu Invited
Wood, Monty Agriculture Canada wooddm@em.agr.ca Invited
Young, Steve U.S. Environmental Protection Agency young.steve@epamail.epa.gov Yes
Zimny, Sarah National Park Service sarah_zimny@nps.gov Invited

Home