Information on record INAT3903342

iNaturalist database
ID_parent INAT3903342
occurrenceIDhttp://www.inaturalist.org/observations/3903342
basisOfRecordHumanObservation
modified2016-08-17T20:28:06Z
institutionCodeiNaturalist
collectionCodeObservations
datasetNameiNaturalist research-grade observations
catalogNumber3903342
referenceshttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/3903342
occurrenceRemarksFeral kitten According to locals, there used to be dozens of feral cats in this block, most of them living underneath buildings that are built on pilings. Most of them were trapped and killed after the area was paved over and the spaces underneath the buildings were sealed, making it easier to trap cats. There are now only 2 females, one male, and this kitten born this summer.
occurrenceDetailshttp://www.inaturalist.org/observations/3903342
recordedByPaul Norwood
establishmentMeanswild
eventDate2016-08-16T12:10:01-08:00
eventTime20:10:01Z
verbatimEventDate2016-08-16 12:10:01 PM AKDT
verbatimLocality901 Halibut Point Road Sitka, AK 99835
decimalLatitude57.05916928
decimalLongitude-135.34956633
MAPdecimal latitude_longitude ••• 57.05916928_-135.34956633
coordinateUncertaintyInMeters9
countryCodeUS
identificationID7554230
dateIdentified2016-08-17T05:12:53Z
taxonID118552
scientificName Felis catus
taxonRankspecies
kingdomAnimalia
phylumChordata
classMammalia
orderCarnivora
familyFelidae
genusFelis
licensehttp://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/4.0/
rights© Paul Norwood some rights reserved
rightsHolderPaul Norwood

Discover Life | Search | Labels | Menu | Retrieve ID
© Designed by The Polistes Corporation