Information on record INAT4328616

iNaturalist database
ID_parent INAT4328616
occurrenceIDhttp://www.inaturalist.org/observations/4328616
basisOfRecordHumanObservation
modified2017-01-17T06:20:02Z
institutionCodeiNaturalist
collectionCodeObservations
datasetNameiNaturalist research-grade observations
catalogNumber4328616
referenceshttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/4328616
occurrenceRemarksShort, thick bodies covered in hair, golden yellow- brown segmented body; about 15 mm long, eusocial creatures, consist of a caste system in which the queen bee is the sole reproducer and the worker bees divide various tasks within the hive, there are few males called drones that mate with the queen; major pollinators of flowers; distributed worldwide
occurrenceDetailshttp://www.inaturalist.org/observations/4328616
recordedBypgcastillo2
establishmentMeanswild
eventDate2016-10-08T16:04:00-06:00
eventTime22:04:00Z
verbatimEventDate2016/10/08 4:04 PM MDT
verbatimLocalityChihuahuan Desert Gardens, El Paso, TX, United States
decimalLatitude31.7691956
decimalLongitude-106.5062775
MAPdecimal latitude_longitude ••• 31.7691956_-106.5062775
countryCodeUS
identificationID8502253
dateIdentified2016-10-11T20:12:29Z
taxonID47219
scientificName Apis mellifera
taxonRankspecies
kingdomAnimalia
phylumArthropoda
classInsecta
orderHymenoptera
familyApidae
genusApis
licensehttp://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/4.0/
rights© pgcastillo2 some rights reserved
rightsHolderpgcastillo2

Discover Life | Search | Labels | Menu | Retrieve ID
© Designed by The Polistes Corporation