Information on record INAT4336659

iNaturalist database
ID_parent INAT4336659
occurrenceIDhttp://naturewatch.org.nz/observations/4336659
basisOfRecordHumanObservation
modified2017-02-08T20:13:25Z
institutionCodeiNaturalist
collectionCodeObservations
datasetNameiNaturalist research-grade observations
catalogNumber4336659
referenceshttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/4336659
occurrenceRemarksWeed busting at Haast Primary School with Jon Sullivan (Lincoln University) and students Ben, Alisha, and Harry. Growing wild right on the edge of the beach. It had a big tap root. We dug it up and collected a sample for the Allan Herbarium (CHR 642260). Field photo by Ben, pressed photos by Murray Dawson.
occurrenceDetailshttp://naturewatch.org.nz/observations/4336659
recordedByWar Weeds
establishmentMeanswild
eventDate2016-10-12T09:44:00+13:00
eventTime20:44:00Z
verbatimEventDate2016/10/12 9:44 AM NZDT
verbatimLocalityHaast Primary School, Hannah's Clearing, Haast, Westland, New Zealand
decimalLatitude-43.939925
decimalLongitude168.8563611111
MAPdecimal latitude_longitude ••• -43.939925_168.8563611111
countryCodeNZ
identificationID8521546
dateIdentified2016-10-13T02:02:12Z
taxonID54498
scientificName Beta vulgaris
taxonRankspecies
kingdomPlantae
phylumMagnoliophyta
classMagnoliopsida
orderCaryophyllales
familyAmaranthaceae
genusBeta
licensehttp://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
rights© War Weeds some rights reserved
rightsHolderWar Weeds

Discover Life | Search | Labels | Menu | Retrieve ID
© Designed by The Polistes Corporation