Information on record INAT4668912

iNaturalist database
ID_parent INAT4668912
occurrenceIDhttp://naturewatch.org.nz/observations/4668912
basisOfRecordHumanObservation
modified2016-12-10T20:07:30Z
institutionCodeiNaturalist
collectionCodeObservations
datasetNameiNaturalist research-grade observations
catalogNumber4668912
referenceshttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/4668912
occurrenceRemarksSitting on the deck stressing out about what to do and I see this thing come up one of the tracks. Sadly the gun was not in reach only the camera so it still lives, but not for long as our whole settlement has been notified that one of these things is lurking and should be shot soon and not with a camera. No one out here has cats and I have not seen one in four years until today.
occurrenceDetailshttp://naturewatch.org.nz/observations/4668912
recordedBytangatawhenua
establishmentMeanswild
eventDate2016-12-01T10:49:00+13:00
eventTime21:49:00Z
verbatimEventDate2016/12/01 10:49 AM NZDT
verbatimLocalityHenderson Bay
decimalLatitude-34.7385229838
decimalLongitude173.109177052
MAPdecimal latitude_longitude ••• -34.7385229838_173.109177052
coordinateUncertaintyInMeters4
countryCodeNZ
identificationID9275889
dateIdentified2016-12-01T00:39:44Z
taxonID118552
scientificName Felis catus
taxonRankspecies
kingdomAnimalia
phylumChordata
classMammalia
orderCarnivora
familyFelidae
genusFelis
licensehttp://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/4.0/
rights© tangatawhenua some rights reserved
rightsHoldertangatawhenua

Discover Life | Search | Labels | Menu | Retrieve ID
© Designed by The Polistes Corporation