Information on record INAT7433054

iNaturalist database
ID_parent INAT7433054
occurrenceIDhttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/7433054
basisOfRecordHumanObservation
modified2017-09-22T15:11:48Z
institutionCodeiNaturalist
collectionCodeObservations
datasetNameiNaturalist research-grade observations
catalogNumber7433054
referenceshttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/7433054
occurrenceRemarksSaw this amusing plant in the riprap along the Hudson River at around 172nd. Its wild in the sense its not intended, but its probably leftover from some seed dropped by human consumption, so I would not call this naturally occurring.
occurrenceDetailshttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/7433054
recordedByIra Gershenhorn
establishmentMeanswild
eventDate2017-08-10T09:12:24-04:00
eventTime13:12:24Z
verbatimEventDate2017-08-10 9:12:24 AM EDT
verbatimLocalityFort Washington Park, New York, USA
decimalLatitude40.845614
decimalLongitude-73.946375
MAPdecimal latitude_longitude ••• 40.845614_-73.946375
coordinateUncertaintyInMeters10
countryCodeUS
identificationID16951650
dateIdentified2017-09-21T03:29:18Z
taxonID76538
scientificName Cucumis melo
taxonRankspecies
kingdomPlantae
phylumMagnoliophyta
classMagnoliopsida
orderCucurbitales
familyCucurbitaceae
genusCucumis
licensehttp://creativecommons.org/publicdomain/zero/1.0/
rightsby Ira Gershenhorn no rights reserved
rightsHolderIra Gershenhorn

Discover Life | Search | Labels | Menu | Retrieve ID
© Designed by The Polistes Corporation