Information on record INAT7855804

iNaturalist database
ID_parent INAT7855804
occurrenceIDhttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/7855804
basisOfRecordHumanObservation
modified2017-09-11T19:43:39Z
institutionCodeiNaturalist
collectionCodeObservations
datasetNameiNaturalist research-grade observations
catalogNumber7855804
referenceshttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/7855804
occurrenceRemarksPiney woods steer kept in forest restoration plot at University of Southern Mississippi forest station. This breed was favored in pine forest of 19 & early 20th century - well adapted to poor forage
occurrenceDetailshttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/7855804
recordedByJanet Wright
establishmentMeanswild
eventDate2017-04-12T11:22:00-05:00
eventTime16:22:00Z
verbatimEventDate2017/04/12 11:22 AM CDT
verbatimLocalityLamar County, MS, USA
decimalLatitude31.3451277778
decimalLongitude-89.4150305556
MAPdecimal latitude_longitude ••• 31.3451277778_-89.4150305556
countryCodeUS
identificationID16581743
dateIdentified2017-09-10T01:51:19Z
taxonID74113
scientificName Bos taurus
taxonRankspecies
kingdomAnimalia
phylumChordata
classMammalia
orderArtiodactyla
familyBovidae
genusBos
licensehttp://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/4.0/
rights© Janet Wright some rights reserved
rightsHolderJanet Wright

Discover Life | Search | Labels | Menu | Retrieve ID
© Designed by The Polistes Corporation