Information on record INAT12086874

iNaturalist database
ID_parent INAT12086874
occurrenceIDhttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/12086874
basisOfRecordHumanObservation
modified2018-05-04T14:18:55Z
institutionCodeiNaturalist
collectionCodeObservations
datasetNameiNaturalist research-grade observations
informationWithheldCoordinate uncertainty increased to 27095m at the request of the observer
catalogNumber12086874
referenceshttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/12086874
occurrenceRemarksFound burrowing down into sphagnum.
occurrenceDetailshttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/12086874
recordedByEric Knopf
establishmentMeanswild
eventDate2018-05-02T18:17:00-03:00
eventTime21:17:00Z
verbatimEventDate2018/05/02 6:17 PM ADT
verbatimLocalityYork, CA-NB, CA
decimalLatitude45.9454146347
decimalLongitude-66.7102666168
MAPdecimal latitude_longitude ••• 45.9454146347_-66.7102666168
coordinateUncertaintyInMeters27095
countryCodeCA
stateProvinceNew Brunswick
identificationID26425840
dateIdentified2018-05-03T12:51:05Z
identificationRemarksAwesome x 2. Thanks @cdorsay Length of wings v.s. pronotum and maxillary palps point to O. nitens. Added 2 more images. http://cjai.biologicalsurvey.ca/bnkmm_12/species_pages/ocyn.html
taxonID226204
scientificName Ocypus nitens
taxonRankspecies
kingdomAnimalia
phylumArthropoda
classInsecta
orderColeoptera
familyStaphylinidae
genusOcypus
licensehttp://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/4.0/
rights© Eric Knopf some rights reserved
rightsHolderEric Knopf
inaturalistLogine-aus-kanada

Discover Life | Search | Labels | Menu | Retrieve ID
© Designed by The Polistes Corporation