Information on record INAT13397767

iNaturalist database
ID_parent INAT13397767
occurrenceIDhttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/13397767
basisOfRecordHumanObservation
modified2018-07-22T14:36:28Z
institutionCodeiNaturalist
collectionCodeObservations
datasetNameiNaturalist research-grade observations
catalogNumber13397767
referenceshttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/13397767
occurrenceRemarksThis decaying Luna Moth was found on the Steistol Trail in Greenwater Lake Provincial Park. It was upside down and looked like a decaying plant of some sort because it was in a grassy area. Up close it is undoubtedly a luna moth.
occurrenceDetailshttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/13397767
recordedByelenaj
establishmentMeanswild
eventDate2018-06-13T10:58:45-05:00
eventTime15:58:45Z
verbatimEventDate2018-06-13 10:58:45 AM CST
verbatimLocalityYELLOW QUILL, SK S0A 3A0, Canada
decimalLatitude52.49234574
decimalLongitude-103.51105787
MAPdecimal latitude_longitude ••• 52.49234574_-103.51105787
coordinateUncertaintyInMeters17
countryCodeCA
stateProvinceSaskatchewan
identificationID29102256
dateIdentified2018-06-13T17:01:59Z
taxonID47916
scientificName Actias luna
taxonRankspecies
kingdomAnimalia
phylumArthropoda
classInsecta
orderLepidoptera
familySaturniidae
genusActias
licensehttp://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/4.0/
rights© elenaj some rights reserved
rightsHolderelenaj

Discover Life | Search | Labels | Menu | Retrieve ID
© Designed by The Polistes Corporation