Information on record INAT6037389

iNaturalist database
ID_parent INAT6037389
occurrenceIDhttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/6037389
basisOfRecordHumanObservation
modified2018-07-06T05:07:16Z
institutionCodeiNaturalist
collectionCodeObservations
datasetNameiNaturalist research-grade observations
catalogNumber6037389
referenceshttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/6037389
occurrenceRemarksNOT what you want to wake up to in your hotel room! But I figured since I was documenting it for the hotel manager, I may as well post it to iNat! :D And though it may look like it's dead on its back in the first photo, it just couldn't turn over. It was very much alive. Ironically, we keep pet cockroaches at our house. But this? No thank you!!
occurrenceDetailshttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/6037389
recordedByRebecca Ray
establishmentMeanswild
eventDate2017-05-01T06:00:12-06:00
eventTime12:00:12Z
verbatimEventDate2017-05-01 6:00:12 AM MDT
verbatimLocality423 Broadway Salt Lake City, UT 84101
decimalLatitude40.7626437565
decimalLongitude-111.903400607
MAPdecimal latitude_longitude ••• 40.7626437565_-111.903400607
coordinateUncertaintyInMeters2752
countryCodeUS
stateProvinceUtah
identificationID12482908
dateIdentified2017-05-02T22:22:30Z
taxonID154213
scientificName Blatta orientalis
taxonRankspecies
kingdomAnimalia
phylumArthropoda
classInsecta
orderBlattodea
familyBlattidae
genusBlatta
licensehttp://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/4.0/
rights© Rebecca Ray some rights reserved
rightsHolderRebecca Ray

Encyclopedia of Life | Search | Labels | Menu | Retrieve ID
© Designed by The Polistes Corporation