Information on record INAT6224075

iNaturalist database
ID_parent INAT6224075
occurrenceIDhttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/6224075
basisOfRecordHumanObservation
modified2017-08-23T16:50:48Z
institutionCodeiNaturalist
collectionCodeObservations
datasetNameiNaturalist research-grade observations
catalogNumber6224075
referenceshttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/6224075
occurrenceRemarksNot sure what the white granules near its head are, has it been parasitized? Found crawling across the open ground.
occurrenceDetailshttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/6224075
recordedByRoger Shaw
establishmentMeanswild
eventDate2017-05-15T10:26:00-04:00
eventTime14:26:00Z
verbatimEventDate2017/05/15 10:26 AM EDT
verbatimLocalityHarris Lake County Park, Wake County, NC, USA
decimalLatitude35.6269527778
decimalLongitude-78.9282777778
MAPdecimal latitude_longitude ••• 35.6269527778_-78.9282777778
coordinateUncertaintyInMeters30
countryCodeUS
stateProvinceNorth Carolina
identificationID12835251
dateIdentified2017-05-15T19:21:46Z
taxonID47916
scientificName Actias luna
taxonRankspecies
kingdomAnimalia
phylumArthropoda
classInsecta
orderLepidoptera
familySaturniidae
genusActias
licensehttp://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
rights© Roger Shaw some rights reserved
rightsHolderRoger Shaw

Discover Life | Search | Labels | Menu | Retrieve ID
© Designed by The Polistes Corporation